Privacy  Imprint    



3rd December 2019, starting at 9.00 am


Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences
Faculty of Communication and Environment
Lecture Halls, Building 1
Friedrich-Heinrich-Allee 25
47475 Kamp-Lintfort


Beyond Chalk - Digital Transition in Schools

Event language:

German; Translation/Subtitles available

Participation is free of charge.
Registration by 2nd December 2019 is desired.


09:00 – 9:45 a.m.

Reception and registration

09:45 – 10:00 a.m.

Dr Oliver Locker-Grütjen, President of Rhine-Waal University
Professor Dr Christoph Landscheidt, Mayor, City of Kamp-Lintfort

10:00 – 10:40 a.m.

Digital School Administration in NRW - A Farewell to Files
Jennifer Pottbäcker, Rainer Folke, Dr Harald Geiger, Dr Günter Gans, IT.NRW

10:40 – 11:20 a.m.

Amending the E-Government Act in North Rhine-Westphalia - Goals, Contents and Current Status
Hartmut Beuß, CIO North Rhine-Westphalia

11:20 – 11:35 a.m.

Experience report of the Working Group on Media Competence in School
Dr Jörg Flüs, Head of Information Technology, Ministry of the Interior of North Rhine-Westphalia

11:35 – 12:15 p.m.

School FabLab Network: Digital Manufacturing in the Classroom
Dr Martin Kreymann, zdi-Zentrum Kamp-Lintfort
Bernd Baumgart, Education authority for the district of Wesel


12:15 – 1:10 p.m.

Lunch break
Visit stands and network alongside local business people!

1:10 – 2:10 p.m.

Students‘ projects

2:10 – 2:50 p.m.

Network and WLAN: The basis for digital schools
Björn Marxen, Lead Consultant Computacenter AG & Co oHG

2:50 – 3:20 p.m.

GameLet: Promoting reading fluidity in schools by interactive digital media
Dr-Ing. Ido Iurgel, Professor of Media Informatics, Rhine-Waal University

3:20 – 4:00 p.m.

KRZN (Kommunales Rechenzentrum Niederrhein) - Professional IT support for schools
Frank Schweizer, Head of Systems and Networks, KRZN

4:00 p.m.

Visit stands and network alongside local business people!

Moderated by:   Rainer Ullrich
  Associated Partner at GLASER LEMKE

Partner der Veranstaltung


KRZN (Kommunales Rechenzentrum Niederrhein)


Computacenter AG & Co oHG